& Teaching - Curriculum - AusVELS

Teaching and learning at St. Dominic's is guided by the curriculum framework of the Australian Curriculum and the Victorian Essential Learnings Curriulum (AusVELS).

AusVELS incorporates the Australian Curriculum F-10 for English, Mathematics, History and Science within the curriculum framework first developed for the Victorian Essential Learning Standards (VELS).

AusVELS uses an eleven level structure to reflect the design of the new Australian Curriculum whilst retaining Victorian priorities and approaches to teaching and learning.

The following links will take you to the Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA) website where you will find the Learning Focus and Standard for all Domains (subjects) at each year level. You will also be able to locate content of the skills, knowledge and behaviours taught at each year level.

Prep Level Currciulum (known as Foundation)

Year 1 andYear 2 Curriculum (known as Level 1 and Level 2)

Year 3 and Year 4 Curriculum (known as Level 3 and Level 4)

Year 5 and Year 6 Curriculum (known as Level 5 and Level 6)